Department Of Social Services Logo

DSS County Legal Office Attorney Contact Information

ABBEVILLE

DSS Legal Office - Abbeville County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 1096, Greenwood, South Carolina 29648
Telephone: 864-227-7814
Facsimile: 864-388-0794


Sarah Coldiron, Managing Attorney
Sarah.Coldiron@dss.sc.gov

AIKEN

DSS Legal Office - Aiken County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Drawer 1268, Aiken, South Carolina 29802
Telephone: 803-643-1910
Facsimile: 803-642-2128


Susanna M. Ringler, 2nd Circuit Managing Attorney
susie.ringler@dss.sc.gov

ALLENDALE

DSS Legal Office - Allendale County Department of Social Services


Address: 521 Barnwell Highway, Allendale, SC 29810
Telephone: 803-914-1643
Facsimile: 843-542-2830


Kim Miller, Managing Attorney
B-Kim.miller@dss.sc.gov
Gregory Hyland, 14th Circuit Attorney
Gregory.hyland@dss.sc.gov

ANDERSON

DSS Legal Office - Anderson County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 827, Anderson, SC 29622
Telephone: 864-359-3083
Facsimile: 864-467-4890


Brittany Senerius, Managing Attorney
brittany.senerius@dss.sc.gov
Thomas Brown, Attorney
Thomas.Brown@dss.sc.gov
John Croft
John.croft@dss.sc.gov
Savannah Easter
Savannah.easter@dss.sc.gov

BAMBERG

DSS Legal Office - Bamberg County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office 1306, Barnwell, South Carolina 29812
Telephone: 803-541-1213
Facsimile: 803-541-1209


Dennis Gmerek, Managing Attorney – County Operations
dennis.gmerek@dss.sc.gov

BARNWELL

DSS Legal Office - Barnwell County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office 1306, Barnwell, South Carolina 29812
Telephone: (803) 541-1213
Facsimile: 803-541-1209

 

Dennis M. Gmerek, Managing Attorney – County Operations
dennis.gmerek@dss.sc.gov

BEAUFORT

DSS Legal Office - Beaufort County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 1065, Beaufort, South Carolina 29901
Telephone: 843-255-6091
Facsimile: 843-525-0413


Regina Parvin, Regional Managing Attorney
Regina.Parvin@dss.sc.gov

BERKELEY

DSS Legal Office - Berkeley County Department of Social Services


Address: 2 Belt Drive, Moncks Corner, South Carolina 29461
Telephone: 843-719-1013
Facsimile: 843-761-6679


Jason Pockrus, Circuit Managing Attorney
Jason.pockrus@dss.sc.gov
W-Tracy Brown, Attorney
w-tracy.brown@dss.sc.gov

CALHOUN

DSS Legal Office - Calhoun County Department of Social Services


Address: 2570 St. Matthews Road, Orangeburg, South Carolina 29118
Telephone: 803-515-1886
Facsimile: 803-531-2045


Patrick McWilliams, Managing Attorney
pat.mcwilliams@dss.sc.gov
Benjamin Lafond, 1st Circuit Attorney
Benjamin.lafond@dss.sc.gov

CHARLESTON

DSS Legal Office - Charleston County Department of Social Services


Address: 3366 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, South Carolina 29405
Telephone: 843-953-3713
Facsimile: 843-953-9629


Regina Parvin, 9th Circuit Managing Attorney
regina.parvin@dss.sc.gov
Steven Corley, Attorney
steven.corley@dss.sc.gov
Adam Ruffin, Attorney
adam.ruffin@dss.sc.gov
Sally Rentiers Young, Attorney
sally.young@dss.sc.gov
Angelica Gonzalez, Attorney
angelica.gonzalez@dss.sc.gov

CHEROKEE

DSS Legal Office - Cherokee County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 1369, Gaffney, South Carolina 29342
Telephone: 864-649-8231
Facsimile: 864-487-2512


Travis Greene, County Managing Attorney
travis.greene@dss.sc.gov
vacant, Attorney

CHESTER

DSS Legal Office - Chester County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 210, Winnsboro, South Carolina 29180
Telephone: 803-589-8016
Facsimile: 803-712-6404


Angela Killian, County Managing Attorney
Angela.killian@dss.sc.gov

CHESTERFIELD

DSS Legal Office - Chesterfield County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 269, Chesterfield, South Carolina 29709
Telephone: 843-332-1163
Facsimile: 843-332-8159


T. Brooke Allen, Circuit Managing Attorney
brooke.allen@dss.sc.gov

CLARENDON

DSS Legal Office - Clarendon County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 186, Darlington, South Carolina 29532
Telephone: 843-435-4303
Facsimile 843-393-0342
Matthew Williamson, Managing Attorney
Matthew.williamson@dss.sc.gov

COLLETON

DSS Legal Office - Colleton County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 440, Walterboro, South Carolina 29488
Telephone: 843-584-4011
Facsimile: 843-542-2830


Kim Miller, Managing Attorney
B-Kim.Miller@dss.sc.gov
Gregory Hyland, 14th Circuit Attorney
Gregory.hyland@dss.sc.gov

DARLINGTON

DSS Legal Office - Darlington County Department of Social Services


Address: 130 E. Camden Avenue, Hartsville, South Carolina 29551
Telephone: 843-332-1163
Facsimile: 843-332-8159


T. Brooke Allen, 4th Circuit Managing Attorney
brooke.allen@dss.sc.gov

DILLON

DSS Legal Office - Dillon County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 1307, Dillon, South Carolina 29536
Telephone: 843-774-8236
Facsimile: 843-774-8237


T. Brooke Allen, Circuit Managing Attorney
brooke.allen@dss.sc.gov
Laurel Hayes, Attorney
Laurel.hayes@dss.sc.gov

DORCHESTER

DSS Legal Office - Dorchester County Department of Social Services


Address: 216 Orangeburg Road, Summerville, South Carolina 29483
Telephone: 843-486-1861
Facsimile: 843-875-8506


Dawn Berry, County Managing Attorney
Dawn.berry@dss.sc.gov
Benjamin Lafond, 1st Circuit Attorney
Benjamin.lafond@dss.sc.gov

EDGEFIELD

DSS Legal Office - Edgefield County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 84129, Lexington, South Carolina 29073
Telephone: 803-785-2148
Facsimile: 803-785-1514


C. Ryan Johnson, 11th Circuit Managing Attorney
c-ryan.johnson@dss.sc.gov
Jordan McWillliams, Attorney
Jordan.mcwilliams@dss.sc.gov
Luke Moore, Attorney
Luke.moore@dss.sc.gov
Alexandra Moseley, Attorney
Alexandra.moseley@dss.sc.gov

FAIRFIELD

DSS Legal Office - Fairfield County Department of Social Services


Address: 1136 Kincaid Bridge Road, Winnsboro, South Carolina 29180
Telephone: 803-589-8016
Facsimile: 803-712-6404


Angela Killian, County Managing Attorney
Angela.killian@dss.sc.gov

FLORENCE

DSS Legal Office - Florence County Department of Social Services


Address: 2685 S. Irby St., Box A, Florence, South Carolina 29505
Telephone: 843-519-0183
Facsimile: 864-673-9247


Sally Peace, County Managing Attorney
Sally.peace@dss.sc.gov
Taylor Yarnal, Attorney
taylor.yarnal@dss.sc.gov

GEORGETOWN

DSS Legal Office - Georgetown County Department of Social Services


Address: 330 Dozier Street, Georgetown, South Carolina 29440
Telephone: 843-355-2000
Facsimile: 843-355-2010


Lucas Oates, 15th Circuit Managing Attorney
lucas.oates@dss.sc.gov
A-Taylor Silver, Attorney
A-taylor.silver@dss.sc.gov

GREENWOOD

DSS Legal Office - Greenwood County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 1096, Greenwood, South Carolina 29648
Telephone: 864-227-7814
Facsimile: 864-388-0794


Sarah Coldiron, Managing Attorney
sarah.coldiron@dss.sc.gov
Dawn Hodges, Attorney
Dawn.hodges@dss.sc.gov

GREENVILLE

DSS Legal Office - Greenville County Department of Social Services


Address: 301 University Ridge, Suite 5400, Greenville South Carolina 29601
Telephone: 864-467-7776
Facsimile: 864-467-4890


Samuel C. Weldon, Managing Attorney
samuel.weldon@dss.sc.gov
Richard Allen, Attorney
richard.allen@dss.sc.gov
Lauren Stokes, Attorney
lauren.stokes@dss.sc.gov
Amanda Stiles, Attorney
amanda.stiles@dss.sc.gov
Rebecca Wray, Attorney
becky.wray@dss.sc.gov
Marianthe "Mary" Kolokithas Richey, Attorney
mary.richey@dss.sc.gov
Rebecca Roberts, Attorney
Rebecca.roberts@dss.sc.gov

HAMPTON

DSS Legal Office - Hampton County Department of Social Services


Address: 102 Altman Avenue, Suite A, Hampton, South Carolina 29924
Telephone: 843-915-4735
Facsimile: 843-915-4830


Kim Miller, Managing Attorney
B-Kim.Miller@dss.sc.gov
Gregory Hyland, 14th Circuit Attorney
Gregory.hyland@dss.sc.gov

HORRY

DSS Legal Office - Horry County Department of Social Services


Address: 1951 Industrial Park Road, Conway, South Carolina 29526
Telephone: 843-915-4845
Facsimile: 843-915-4830


Lucas Oates, 15th Circuit Managing Attorney
Lucas.oates@dss.sc.gov
Allison Black, Attorney
allison.black@dss.sc.gov
vacant, Attorn

JASPER

DSS Legal Office - Jasper County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 1065, Beaufort, South Carolina 29901
Telephone: 843-255-6088
Facsimile: 843-525-0413


Kim Miller, Managing Attorney
B_Kim.miller@dss.sc.gov
Gregory Hyland, 14th Circuit Attorney
Gregory.hyland@dss .sc.gov

KERSHAW

DSS Legal Office - Kershaw County Department of Social Services


Address: 110 E. Dekalb Street, Camden, South Carolina 29020
Telephone: 803-572-8232
Facsimile: 803-425-6075


Megan Meekins, Managing Attorney
Megan.meekins@dss.sc.gov

LANCASTER

DSS Legal Office - Lancaster County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 1719, Lancaster, South Carolina 29721
Telephone: 803-289-1534
Facsimile 803-285-4480
Angela Killian, County Managing Attorney
Angela.killian@dss.sc.gov
Lois Carlson, Attorney
Lois.carlson@dss.sc.gov

LAURENS

DSS Legal Office - Laurens County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 409, Laurens, South Carolina 29360
Telephone: 864-547-8071
Facsimile: 864-833-1681


Rosemerry Felder Commander, County Managing Attorney
rosemerry.commander@dss.sc.gov
Karissa O’keefe-Young, Attorney
karissa.okeefe-young@dss.sc.gov

LEE

DSS Legal Office - Lee County Department of Social Services


Address: 105 N. Magnolia Street, Sumter, South Carolina 29151
Telephone: 803-773-5531 ext 280
Facsimile: 803-778-2058


Steve Suchomski, Circuit Managing Attorney
steve.suchomski@dss.sc.gov
Caitlin Lee, Attorney
Caitlin.lee@dss.sc.gov

LEXINGTON

DSS Legal Office - Lexington County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 84129, Lexington, South Carolina 29073
Telephone: 803-785-2148
Facsimile: 803-785-1514


C. Ryan Johnson, 11th Circuit Managing Attorney
c-ryan.johnson@dss.sc.gov
Jordan McWillliams, Attorney
Jordan.mcwilliams@dss.sc.gov
Luke Moore, Attorney
Luke.moore@dss.sc.gov
Alexandra Moseley, Attorney
alexandra.moseley@dss.sc.gov

MARION

DSS Legal Office - Marion County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 186, Darlington, South Carolina 29532
Telephone: 843-561-6031
Facsimile: 843-393-0342


Sally Peace, Managing Attorney
Sally.peace@dss.sc.gov

MARLBORO

DSS Legal Office - Marlboro County Department of Social Services


Address: 107 S. Parsonage Street, Bennettsville, South Carolina 29512
Telephone: 843-544-4010
Facsimile: 843-479-6774


T. Brooke Allen, Circuit Managing Attorney
brooke.allen@dss.sc.gov
Laurel Hayes, Attorney
Laurel.hayes@dss.sc.gov

MCCORMICK

DSS Legal Office - McCormick County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 84129, Lexington, South Carolina 29073
Telephone: 803-785-2148
Facsimile: 803-785-1514


C. Ryan Johnson, 11th Circuit Managing Attorney
c-ryan.johnson@dss.sc.gov
Jordan McWillliams, Attorney
Jordan.mcwilliams@dss.sc.gov
Luke Moore, Attorney
Luke.moore@dss.sc.gov
Alexandra Moseley, Attorney
Alexandra.moseley@dss.sc.gov

NEWBERRY

DSS Legal Office - Newberry County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 1096, Greenwood, South Carolina 29648
Telephone: 864-227-7814
Facsimile: 864-388-0794


Sarah Coldiron, Managing Attorney
sarah.coldiron@dss.sc.gov

OCONEE

DSS Legal Office - Oconee County Department of Social Services


Address: 203A Kenneth Street, Walhalla, South Carolina 29691
Telephone: 864-638-4400
Facsimile: 864-638-4444


Susan Kaye Bourret, Managing Attorney
kaye.bourret@dss.sc.gov

ORANGEBURG

DSS Legal Office - Orangeburg County Department of Social Services


Address: 114 Howard Hill Drive, Orangeburg, South Carolina 29115
Telephone: 803-515-1886
Facsimile: 803-531-2045


Patrick McWilliams, Managing Attorney
pat.mcwilliams@dss.sc.gov
Benjamin Lafond, 1st Circuit Attorney
Benjamin.lafond@dss.sc.gov

PICKENS

DSS Legal Office - Pickens County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 158
Telephone: South Carolina 29671
Telephone: 864-898-5288
Facsimile: 864-898-5819


Julie Rau, Managing Attorney
julie.rau@dss.sc.gov

RICHLAND

DSS Legal Office - Richland County Department of Social Services


Address: 2638 Two Notch Road, Suite 200, Columbia, South Carolina 29204
Telephone: 803-898-8960
Facsimile: 803 898-1209


Maggie Meekins, Managing Attorney
maggie.meekins@dss.sc.gov
Kimberly Simmons, Attorney
kimberly.l.simmons@dss.sc.gov
Nicholas Sharpe, Attorney
nicholas.sharpe@dss.sc.gov
Ebony Austin, Attorney
Ebony.Austin@dss.sc.gov
Carolyn Sutherland
Carolyn.sutherland@dss.sc.gov
Morgan Nalley
Morgan.nalley@dss.sc.gov
Jessica Jefferson
Jessica.jefferson@dss.sc.gov

SALUDA

DSS Legal Office - Saluda County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 84129, Lexington, South Carolina 29073
Telephone: 803-785-2148
Facsimile: 803-785-1514


C. Ryan Johnson, 11th Circuit Managing Attorney
c-ryan.johnson@dss.sc.gov
Jordan McWillliams, Attorney
Jordan.mcwilliams@dss.sc.gov
Luke Moore, Attorney
Luke.moore@dss.sc.gov
Alexandra Moseley, Attorney
Alexandra.moseley@dss.sc.gov

SPARTANBURG

DSS Legal Office – Spartanburg County Department of Social Services


Address: 630 Chesnee Hwy., Spartanburg, SC 29303
Telephone: 864-596-3001
Facsimile: 864-596-2022


Jonathan Neal, County Managing Attorney
jonathan.neal@dss.sc.gov
Ron Rhoden, Attorney
Rob.rhoden@dss.sc.gov
Lara Harrill, Attorney
Lara.Harrill@dss.sc.gov

SUMTER

DSS Legal Office - Sumter County Department of Social Services


Address: 105 N. Magnolia Street, Sumter, South Carolina 29150
Telephone: 803-773-5531 ext 280
Facsimile: 803-752-0930


Steve Suchomski, 3rd Circuit Managing Attorney
steve.suchomski@dss.sc.gov
Caitlin Lee, Attorney
Caitlin.lee@dss.sc.gov

UNION

DSS Legal Office - Union County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 261, York, South Carolina 29745
Telephone: 803-909-7728
Facsimile: 803-684-8116


Richard “Chad” Smith, Managing Attorney
chad.smith@dss.sc.gov
LeTay Hannon, Attorney
letay.hannon@dss.sc.gov
Donna Jackson, Attorney
donna.jackson@dss.sc.gov

WILLIAMSBURG

DSS Legal Office - Williamsburg County Department of Social Services


Address: 120 W. Main Street, Kingstree, South Carolina 29556
Telephone: 843-355-0916
Facsimile: 843-355-2010


Steven Suchomski, 3rd Circuit Managing Attorney
steven.suchomski@dss.sc.gov
Matthew Williamson, Managing Attorney
Matthew.williamson@dss.sc.gov

YORK

DSS Legal Office - York County Department of Social Services


Address: Post Office Box 261, York, South Carolina 29745
Telephone: 803-909-7728
Facsimile: 803-684-8116

R. Chad Smith, Managing Attorney
chad.smith@dss.sc.gov
LeTay Hannon, Attorney
letay.hannon@dss.sc.gov
Donna Jackson, Attorney
donna.jackson@dss.sc.gov

 

Regional Senior Trial Attorneys

 

Upstate region

Kathryn Walsh - Regional Senior Trial Attorney

Address: 630 Chesnee Highway Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303-2301

Contact: Kathryn.Walsh@dss.sc.gov Phone: 803-280-0383

 

Midland Region

Rebecca Farmer - Regional Senior Trial Attorney

Address: 1070 South Lake Drive, Suite A PO Box 84129 Lexington, SC 29073-4129

Contact: Rebecca.Farmer@dss.sc.gov Phone: (803) 785-2967 Fax: (803) 520-1180

 

Low Country Region

Sally Day - Regional Senior Trial Attorney

Address:3685 Rivers Ave Suite 101 N. Charleston, SC 29405

Contact: Sally.Dey@dss.sc.gov Office Phone: (843) 953-9286

 

Pee Dee region

Laura Bardsley - Regional Senior Trial Attorney

Address: 1951 Industrial Park Road Conway, SC 29526

Contact: Kelly.Galley@dss.sc.gov Phone: (843) 366-1531, Facsimile: (843) 366-1653, Cell: (843) 855-2573

 


Child Welfare Services Transformation

Best Outcomes for Children and Families

Do you have a complaint regarding services being provided to a child by a state agency? Please submit your complaint by phone (1-800-206-1957) or an electronic submission form here with the South Carolina Department of Children's Advocacy.