SNAP/TANF Benefit Inquiry Portal

Announcing a new and convenient way for households to view their SNAP/TANF benefit issuance information. Click here to access the SNAP/TANF Benefit Inquiry Portal.

Click Here

ATTENTION! The 2023 Senior Farmers’ Market Nutrition Program begins June 1!

Eligible seniors can receive $50.00 to purchase fresh produce from participating farmers/farmers’ markets.

Click Here

SNAP SCAM ALERT: Protect Your EBT Card and SNAP Benefits from Texting Scams

The South Carolina Department of Social Services wants to alert the public about a phishing campaign involving texts claiming EBT benefit cards are locked.

Learn More

Child Care Scholarship Benefits Portal

Announcing a new and convenient way for families to apply for child care assistance, upload documents, track application status and more!

Learn More

DSS Careers

Join us in our mission to strengthen South Carolina families.

Learn More

Surrender Baby Safely

Individuals in crisis have options. With Daniel’s Law, a newborn baby can be surrendered up to 60 days old at a designated safe haven. Learn more here

Child Support

Good news! The Child Support Customer Service Portal gives parents a secure way to apply for child support and access important case information – any time, any day!

Learn More

Child Welfare Services Transformation

Best Outcomes for Children and Families

Do you have a complaint regarding services being provided to a child by a state agency? Please submit your complaint by phone (1-800-206-1957) or an electronic submission form here with the South Carolina Department of Children's Advocacy.