Contact

State Office Adoptions Contacts

State Office Adoptions

Street Address:
1535 Confederate Avenue
Office 520
Columbia, South Carolina 29201

Mailing Address:
South Carolina Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202-1520

Phone: 803-898-3956
Fax: 803-898-1209

 

State Office Adoptions Manager
Rebecca Carrier, 803-898-7637, Rebecca.Carrier@dss.sc.gov

State Office Adoptions Supervisors
Brittany Brewer, 803-898-7388, Brittany.Brewer@dss.sc.gov
Heather Boyles, 803-898-7727, Heather.Boyles@dss.sc.gov

Adoption & Statewide Recruitment Coordinator
Casandra Barber, 803-898-7556, Casandra.R.Barber@dss.sc.gov

Adoption Division Payment Processing (Non-Recurring, Medical Subsidy, Respite, Etc.)
Shirley Diaz, 803-898-7682, Shirley.Diaz@dss.sc.gov

Certified Investigators, Responsible Father Registry
Monique Sims, 803-898-7460, Monique.Sims@dss.sc.gov

IV-E & Medical Adoption Subsidy
Hannah Holland, 803-898-7206, Hannah.Holland@dss.sc.gov
Heather Boyles (Private Adoptions), 803-898-7727, Heather.Boyles@dss.sc.gov
Kenyarda Jordan, 803-898-7414, Kenyarda.Jordan@dss.sc.gov
ShaVonna Gibson, 803-898-4324, Shavonna.Gibson@dss.sc.gov

Non-Recurring Costs Reimbursements, Tax Credit Letters, School Letters
Avery O’Toole, 803-898-7539, Avery.Otoole@dss.sc.gov

Post Adoption, Reunion Registry, ICAMA
Traci Hughes, 803-898-7553, Traci.Hughes@dss.sc.gov

 

Regional Adoption Offices

Upstate Region Adoption Services
(Serving Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Greenwood, Laurens, Newberry, Oconee, Pickens, and Spartanburg Counties)
Catherine Harmon, Upstate Adoptions Administrator
714 N. Pleasantburg Dr.
Greenville, SC 29607
Phone: (800) 868-6595


Midlands Region Adoption Services - Columbia Office
 
(Serving Lexington, Richland, Fairfield and Kershaw Counties)
Yvette Price, Midlands Adoptions Administrator

2638 Two Notch Rd., Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
Phone: (888) 711-7095

Midlands Region Adoption Services - Rock Hill Office
(Serving York, Lancaster, Union and Chester Counties)
454 South Anderson Road, BTC
515, Suite 101
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone: (800) 922-1537

Midlands Region Adoption Services - Orangeburg Office 
(Serving Aiken, Barnwell, Bamberg, Saluda, McCormick and Edgefield Counties)
2570 St. Matthews Rd
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Phone: (803) 515-1852


Lowcountry Region Adoption Services
 
(Serving Allendale, Beaufort, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton, Jasper and Orangeburg Counties)
Tangela Carr, Lowcountry Adoptions Administrator

3346 Rivers Ave., Suite F
N. Charleston, SC 29405
Phone: (800) 922-1518


Pee Dee Region Adoption Services 
(Serving Chesterfield, Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Lee, Marion, Marlboro, Sumter and Williamsburg Counties)
Adrienne Wingate, Pee Dee Adoptions Administrator 

181 East Evans St.
Florence Business and Technology Center-112
Florence, SC 29506
Phone: (800) 763-6637

 

ICPC State Office
Mainline, 803-898-7532
Tara Williams, Director of ICPC
Tara.Williams@dss.sc.gov
803-898-7640

 


Child Welfare Services Transformation

Best Outcomes for Children and Families

Do you have a complaint regarding services being provided to a child by a state agency? Please submit your complaint by phone (1-800-206-1957) or an electronic submission form here with the South Carolina Department of Children's Advocacy.