South Carolina Department of Social Services Child Care Licensing ORIGINAL OR RENEWAL REGISTRATION OF FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME (FCCH)

Section A – General Information

Name: (Last, first, middle)		Sex:	Date of Birth:
Physical Address: (Street, city, state, zip)			
Telephone: (Must be listed and working)			
Mailing Address: (If different from physical address)			
Hours of Operation:	County:		

Section B – Enrollment Information

Complete the following information on each child including your own, related and foster children until they reach 12 years of age.

Child's Name	Is this child related to you?	Is this your foster child?	Age	Days in FCCH (Ex.: Mon. Wed. Fri.)	Arrival Time	Departure Time
1.						
2.						
3.						
4.						
5.						
6.						
7.						
8.						
9.						
10.						
11.						
12.						

Section C – Registration Requirements

I hereby request for my Family Child Care Home (FCCH) to be registered with the South Carolina Department of Social Services in compliance with the following provisions of Section 63-13-10 et seq., Code of Laws of South Carolina and regulations for FCCH's (DSS Regulation #114-528, April 1993).

1. I have read the regulations and Suggested Standards, Guidelines Care Homes Subject to Registration.	for Operators of Family Child	□ Yes	🗆 No
 I have furnished a copy or reviewed with each enrollee's parent th Suggested Standards, Guidelines for Operators of Family Child Ca Registration with the procedure for filing complaints. 		□ Yes	🗆 No
3. I have provided the Department of Social Services (DSS) with a si parent verifying the action in number 2, above, has been complete		□ Yes	🗆 No
4. I agree to provide DSS with any facts or data relevant to the operation	ation of my FCCH.	□ Yes	🗆 No
 I have provided DSS with three (3) reference statements, including numbers specifically from non-related sources. 	g addresses and telephone □ N/A (Renewal)	□ Yes	🗆 No
6. I understand that the number of children present in my home at an exceed the number specified on the Statement of Registration. (No		□ Yes	🗆 No

7.	. I understand that a change in location shall void the Statement of Registration.		🗆 No
8.	My home telephone number is available to parent(s)/guardian(s) of enrolled children.	□ Yes	🗆 No
9.	My home telephone number is either published or listed with the telephone company.	□ Yes	🗆 No
10.	I have obtained a check of the Central Registry of Child Abuse and Neglect, a check of the Sex Offender Registry (18 years of age and older), and criminal history background on myself (operator), substitute caregivers, emergency persons, volunteers, and household		
	members 15 years of age and older as required.	□ Yes	🗆 No
11.	Are you a Foster Parent? If yes, list foster children in Section B on page 1. If yes, also check all that apply: DSS DSS-IFC Mentor SAFY GAP Other	□ Yes	🗆 No
	If yes, also check all that apply: DSS DSS-IFC Mentor SAFY GAP Other	•	
12.	The current Statement of Registration for my FCCH is displayed in a prominent location in my FCCH.	□ Yes	🗆 No
13.	I understand that it is my responsibility to report an occurrence which may affect the status of the Registration, including but not limited to the following:	□ Yes	🗆 No
	 a. Accidents or injuries requiring professional medical treatment of any child or staff person. b. Major damage to the FCCH. c. Charges or convictions of crimes against the operator, household member(s) or staff. d. Any Child Protective Services Reports involving the operator, household member(s), or staff. 		
14.	I have liability insurance. If no, I have signed statements from parents that they have been informed.	□ Yes □ Yes	□ No □ No
15.	Any Caregiver, Emergency Person(s), and Household Members who care for children must have 2 hours of training each year. I and anyone else caring for children in my Family Child Care Home have completed the required 2 hours of training for this year.	□ Yes	🗆 No

NOTE: CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECKS ARE NOT REQUIRED FOR SUBSEQUENT RENEWALS.

Signature of Operator

Signature of Department Representative

Title

Date

Date