Chafee/ETV Program Staff

Chafee/ETV Program Staff


Meet the Staff

Patrice E White, Program Director

Patrice.E.White@dss.sc.gov

 

Julie Weaver, Chafee/ETV Specialist

Julie.Weaver@dss.sc.gov

 

Nichole Turner, Youth Engagement Specialist

Nichole.Turner@dss.sc.gov

 

Christina Ray, Region 1 Upstate Transition Specialist

Serving Anderson, Abbeville, Greenwood, Newberry, Laurens, Spartanburg, Cherokee, Greenville, Pickens, Oconee

Christina.Ray@dss.sc.gov

                                          

Kimberly Rainey, Region 2 Midlands Transition Specialist

Serving Richland, Lexington, Kershaw, Lancaster, York, Chester, Fairfield, Union, Saluda, McCormick, Edgefield, Aiken, Barnwell, Bamberg

Kimberly.S.Rainey@dss.sc.gov

 

Monique Grant, Region 3 Low Country Transition Specialist

Serving Charleston, Berkeley, Dorchester, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper, Beaufort, Orangeburg, Calhoun, Allendale

Monique.L.Grant@dss.sc.gov

 

Shawntelle Johnson, Region 4 Pee Dee Transition Specialist

Serving Florence, Williamsburg, Georgetown, Horry, Marion, Dillon, Marlboro, Chesterfield, Darlington, Lee, Sumter, Clarendon

Shawntelle.Johnson@dss.sc.gov

 

Please email us at IndependentLiving@dss.sc.gov /Complete Contact Form

 

How is SCDSS supporting our Transitioning Youth?

Transition Specialist- regional support to help youth identify their goals, encourage youth driven transition planning, and identify community supportive resources

Chafee Specialist- state level support to identify funds for supportive services

Youth Engagement Specialist – state level support to empower youth voice through youth council, youth conferences, and celebrate youth achievements

ETV Specialist- state level support to assist foster youth with identifying post-secondary education goals

Program Development Specialist-state level support to ensure youth, staff, and providers receive evidence based training to better serve transitioning youth, and to identify state wide resources

Identity Theft Prevention Coordinator- state level support to ensure foster youth’s identity has not been compromised

If you or your organization would like to become part of a supportive network for transitioning youth, please contact independentliving@dss.sc.gov for more information!


Do you have a complaint regarding services being provided to a child by a state agency? Please submit your complaint by phone (1-800-206-1957) or an electronic submission form here with the South Carolina Department of Children's Advocacy.