Contact

State Office Adoptions Contacts

State Office Adoptions
1535 Confederate Ave
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202-1520
Phone: 803-898-7414
Fax: 803-898-1209

 

State Office Adoptions Manager
Kate Hurt, 803-898-7556, Kate.Hurt@dss.sc.gov 


IV-E & Medical Adoption Subsidy
Hannah Holland, 803-898-7206, Hannah.Holland@dss.sc.gov
ShaVonna Gibson, 803-898-4324, Shavonna.Gibson@dss.sc.gov
Heather Boyles (Private Adoptions), 803-898-7727, Heather.Boyles@dss.sc.gov
Kenyarda Jordan, 803-898-7414, Kenyarda.Jordan@dss.sc.gov

Adoption Division Payment Processing (Non-Recurring, Medical Subsidy, Respite, Etc.)
Shirley Diaz, 803-898-7682, Shirley.Diaz@dss.sc.gov

Non-Recurring Costs Reimbursements, Tax Credit Letters, School Letters
Avery O’Toole, 803-898-7539, Avery.Otoole@dss.sc.gov

Post Adoption, Reunion Registry, ICAMA
Traci Hughes, 803-898-7553, Traci.Hughes@dss.sc.gov
Heather Boyles, 803-898-7727, Heather.Boyles@dss.sc.gov

Certified Investigators, Responsible Father Registry
Rebecca Carrier, 803-898-7637,Rebecca.Carrier@dss.sc.gov

Adoption & Statewide Recruitment Coordinator
Brittany Brewer, 803-898-7388, Brittany.Brewer@dss.sc.gov

 

Regional Adoption Offices

Upstate Region of Adoption Services
714 N. Pleasantburg Dr.
Greenville, SC 29607
Phone: (800) 868-6595

Upstate (Laurens) Region of Adoption Services
93 Human Services Road
Clinton, SC 29325
Phone: (864) 833-0100

Midlands Region of Adoption Services
2638 Two Notch Rd., Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
Phone: (888) 711-7095

Midlands (Rock Hill) Region of Adoption Services
454 South Anderson Road, BTC
515, Suite 101
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone: (800) 922-1537

Lowcountry Region of Adoption Services
3346 Rivers Ave., Suite F
N. Charleston, SC 29405
Phone: (800) 922-1518

Lowcountry (Orangeburg) Region of Adoption Services
2570 St. Matthews Rd
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Phone: (803) 515-1852

Pee Dee Region of Adoption Services
181 East Evans St.
Florence Business and Technology Center-112
Florence, SC 29506
Phone: (800) 763-6637

 

ICPC State Office

Mainline, 803-898-7532
Beth Mullins, Director of ICPC
beth.mullins@dss.sc.gov
803-898-4107


Do you have a complaint regarding services being provided to a child by a state agency? Please submit your complaint by phone (1-800-206-1957) or an electronic submission form here with the South Carolina Department of Children's Advocacy.